Regional Council

The SPE Board of Directors has endorsed a plan to expand the delivery of SPE training courses, conferences and workshops internationally in order to support SPE’s mission of technology transfer.

A critical element of this initiative is to obtain guidance from members and from the industry leaders regarding local circumstances, needs and related initiatives. Regional Councils are being created across the globe to provide this input.

SPE Russia and the Caspian Regional Council was established in 2013.

In an effort to better meet the local, regional, and technical needs, the Regional Council helps to identify “hot topics” of regional or global interest that are of importance for the region to be addressed at conferences, workshops or training courses to further the SPE mission of technology dissemination.


Gazprom Neft
Mars Khasanov

Director for Technology Development, Gazprom Neft

Equinor Russia AS
Mark Christopher Ryan

Vice President, Exploration, Equinor Russia AS

Members Council Members

Full Name Company Job Title
Mars Khasanov Gazprom Neft Director for Technology Development, Gazprom Neft CEO, Gazpromneft STC Committee Co-Chair
Mark Christopher Ryan Equinor Russia AS VP Exploration, Committee Co-Chair
Nikita Golunov Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas Vice-Rector
Ignatiy Volnov LUKOIL SPE Regional Director for Russia and the Caspian Region 2018-2020
Vadim Voevodkin LUKOIL-Engineering General Director
Pavel Im JSC “VNIINEFT” General Director
Sergey Kolbikov NOVATEK Head of Field Development Forecasting and Monitoring Department
Michael Collins Salym Petroleum Development N.V. CEO
Alexander Lyakhov Belorusneft General Director
Andrew McGrahan Chevron Regional Manager
Ilkam Mukhametshin RusGazBurenie General Director
Victor Petersilier All-Russian Research Geological Petroleum Institute (VNIGNI) Advisor to the General Director
Gohan Saig Schlumberger President for Russia and Central Asia, Schlumberger
Mikhail Tokarev Oil and Gas Center of Moscow State University M.V. Lomonosov Executive Director
Graham Taylor Halliburton Vice President for Russia
Kevin Wilson LUKOIL Head of Well Construction Department
Afgan Huseynov BP Vice President for Exploration and Development
Igor Shpurov State Commission on Reserves CEO