Global Structure

The SPE Board of Directors is the highest governing body of SPE and determines its policy. The members of the SPE Board of Directors oversee the administrative and operational functions of the company. The Board of Directors has the final say in decisions concerning SPE's operations.

Officers

SPE President 2021
Tom Blasingheim
Texas A&M University

Tom Blasingheim is the Robert L. Whiting Professor and Ph.D. at the Texas A&M University, Texas Department of Oilfield Engineering. He holds bachelor's, master's and Ph.D. degrees, all in the field of engineering. In his teaching and research activities, he specializes in petrophysics, field development, well performance analysis / interpretation, unconventional oil reservoir exploitation and technical mathematics.

Mr. Blasingheim is an Honorary Fellow of the SPE Society of Petroleum Engineers (2000) and recipient of the SPE Distinguished Service Award (2005), the SPE Uren Award (for contributions in Technology Development under 45) (2006), SPE Lucas Medal (SPE Special Award in 2012), SPE DeGolyer Distinguished Service Medal (2013), SPE Excellence in Petroleum Technology Education ( 2014). From 2005 to 2006 he was SPE Distinguished Lecturer, 2015-2018 SPE CTO for Reservoir Description. He has produced about 160 technical articles and has chaired numerous technical committees.

 

SPE 2022 President
Kamel Ben-Nasser
Nomadia Energy

Kamel Ben-Nasser is the CEO of Nomadia Energy Consulting, where he advises on sustainable energy policy as well as the global and regional economy and energy outlook. He worked as a chief economist for a large oil and gas company and an oilfield services company. Mr. Ben-Nasser has also served as Director of the International Energy Agency and Minister of Energy in the Tunisian government.

He has chaired several global SPE committees, including the Business Management and Leadership Committee, several international forums, and the CO2 capture and storage committee. He has also delivered several SPE courses on Global Energy, Strategic Thinking and Planning. He was CTO of Management and Information on the SPE Board of Directors from 2008 to 2011. Mr. Ben-Nasser was SPE Distinguished Lecturer from 2009 to 2010 and received the 2014 SPE Distinguished Service and Contribution Awards.

Co-author of over 120 publications and 17 books.

Ben-Nasser holds a BA from Diderot University in Paris and an MA from the Ecole Polytechnique in Paris.

SPE President 2020
Shauna Noonan
Occidental Petroleum

Shauna Noonan is Director of Artificial Lift at Occidental Petroleum Corporation based in Houston, where she leads the effort to improve the efficiency of artificial lift systems around the world. Prior to joining Oxy in late 2015, she worked for over 22 years on artificial lift and technology development projects at ConocoPhillips and Chevron. She has authored or co-authored over 25 technical articles on artificial lift and is a frequent speaker at industry events.

She has always been actively involved in SPE activities: she started working in the student section, in 2012-2015. She served on the SPE International Board of Directors as CTO, Production and Operations. She has led the development of industry standards and recommended practices for artificial lift systems as chair of ISO and API committees, and has received awards for her contributions to the discipline.

Shauna Noonan holds a BA in Petroleum Engineering from the University of Alberta. Mother of two daughters.

Secretary of the Board of Directors
Mark A. Rubin
CEO & Executive Vice President, SPE

Mark Rubin is responsible for the overall management of SPE. Together with the Board of Directors, he develops strategic and business plans for the development of the Company and determines the goals, objectives, policies and programs of the organization. He also leads the organization's staff based in offices in Dallas, Houston, Kuala Lumpur, Dubai, London and Moscow, ensuring the fulfillment of SPE's mission. He was named SPE Executive Director in August 2001. Prior to this appointment, he served as general manager of oil exploration and production at the American Petroleum Institute (API) in Washington, DC.

Mark Rubin is responsible for the overall SPE management. Together with the Board of Directors, he develops strategic and business plans for the development of the Company and determines the goals, objectives, policies and programs of the organization. He also leads the organization’s staff based in offices in Dallas, Houston, Kuala Lumpur, Dubai, London and Moscow to ensure that SPE’s mission is accomplished.

He was named SPE CEO in August 2001. Prior to this appointment, he served as general manager of oil exploration and production at the American Petroleum Institute (API) in Washington, DC. He joined API in 1988 and has held a variety of positions working in federal, statutory, regulatory, and technical standards development.

An SPE member since 1979, Mark Rubin served as a petroleum engineer at Unocal in Houston and East Texas from 1981 to 1987 and at Buttes Resources in Dallas from 1987 to 1988. … Mr. Rubin is a member of the American Society of Association Leaders and the Council of Leaders of Engineering and Scientific Societies. He was a member of the National Petroleum Council, the Interstate Commission on Oil and Gas Agreement and the International Association of Oil and Gas Producers. He holds a BS in Petroleum Engineering from Texas A & amp; M University and an MBA from Southern Methodology University.

TECHNICAL DIRECTORS

The CTOs are responsible for the work of the Society in specific SPE technical disciplines and programs.

Drilling
David Reid
NOV
Completion
Terry Paylish
Carbo Ceramics
Production and Facilities
Robert Pearson
Glynn Resources
Health, Safety, Environment, and Sustainability
Annamaria Petrone
ENI
Reservoir
Erdal Ozkan
Colorado School of Mines
Data Science and Engineering Analytics
Silviu Livescu
Baker Hughes

Regional Directors

o The Society of Petroleum Engineers unites 11 regions, which are based on such parameters including the presence of sections in region, geographic, cultural and geopolitical aspects and SPE membership growth plans in the region. Each region is headed by a regional director who also serves on the Council directors.

Regional Director 2021-2023
Ignatiy Volnov
Regional Director 2018-2020
Aizhana Jussupbekova

Структура Общества

Совет директоров SPE является высшим руководящим органом Общества, определяющим его политику. Члены Совета директоров SPE осуществляют контроль за административными и оперативными функциями компании. За Советом директоров остается последнее слово в принятии решений, касающихся деятельности SPE.

Члены Совета директоров

Президент SPE 2021
Том Бласингейм
Texas A&M University

Том Бласингейм – профессор и обладатель докторской степени Роберта Л. Уайтинга на факультете нефтепромыслового дела Texas A&M University, штат Техас. Имеет степень бакалавра, магистра и доктора философии – все в области инжиниринга. В своей преподавательской и исследовательской деятельности он специализируется на петрофизике, разработке месторождений, анализе / интерпретации характеристик скважин, эксплуатации нетрадиционных злежей нефти и технической математике.

Г-н Бласингейм является почетным членом Общества инженеров нефтегазовой промышленности SPE (2000 г.) и обладателем награды SPE за выдающиеся заслуги (2005 г.), премии SPE Uren Award (за вклад в развитие технологий до 45 лет) (2006 г.), медали SPE Lucas Medal (особой награда технической награды SPE 2012 г.), медали SPE DeGolyer за выдающиеся заслуги (2013 г.), награды SPE за выдающиеся достижения в области нефтетехнологического образования (2014 г.). С 2005 о 2006 был заслуженным лектором SPE, в 2015-2018 техническим директором SPE по описанию пластовых систем. Он подготовил около 160 технических статей и возглавлял многочисленные технические комитеты. 

 

Президент SPE 2022
Камель Бен-Насер
Nomadia Energy

Камель Бен-Насер — генеральный директор Nomadia Energy Consulting, где он консультирует по вопросам политики в области устойчивой энергетики, а также глобальной и региональной экономики и перспектив энергетики. Он работал главным экономистом в крупной нефтегазовой компании и нефтесервисной компании. Г-н Бен-Насер также работал директором Международного энергетического агентства и министром энергетики в правительстве Туниса.

Он возглавлял несколько глобальных комитетов SPE, включая комитет по бизнес-менеджменту и лидерству, несколько международных форумов, а также комитет по улавливанию и хранению CO2. Он также провел несколько курсов SPE по глобальной энергетике, стратегическому мышлению и планированию. Он был техническим директором по менеджменту и информации в Совете директоров SPE с 2008 по 2011. Г-н Бен-Насер был заслуженным лектором SPE с 2009 по 2010 годы и получил награды за выдающиеся заслуги и за вклад в работу SPE в 2014 году.

Соавтор более 120 публикаций и 17 книг.

Бен-Насер имеет степень бакалавра Парижского университета Дидро и степень магистра Политехнической школы в Париже.

Президент SPE 2020
Шона Нунан
Occidental Petroleum

Шона Нунан – Директор по механизированной добыче в компании Occidental Petroleum Corporation, находящейся в Хьюстоне, где она руководит направлением по повышению эффективности систем механизированной добычи во всем мире. До прихода в Oxy в конце 2015 года она более 22 лет работала над проектами по механизированной добычи и разработке технологий в ConocoPhillips и Chevron. Она является автором или соавтором более 25 технических статей по теме механизированной добычи и часто выступает на отраслевых мероприятиях.

Она всегда активно участвовала в деятельности SPE: начала работать в студенческой секции, в 2012-2015 гг. она входила в Международный совет директоров SPE в качестве технического директора по добыче и эксплуатации. Она руководила разработкой отраслевых стандартов и рекомендуемых практик для систем механизированной добычи, будучи председателем комитетов ISO и API, и получила награды за свой вклад в эту дисциплину.

Шона Нунан имеет степень бакалавра нефтепромыслового дела Университета Альберты. Мать двух дочерей. 

Секретарь Совета директоров
Марк А. Рубин
Генеральный директор и исполнительный вице-президент SPE

Марк Рубин отвечает за общее руководство SPE. Он разрабатывает совместно с Советом директоров стратегические и бизнес планы развития Общества и определяет цели, задачи, политики и программы организации. Он также руководит сотрудниками организацией, которые работают в офисах в Далласе, Хьюстоне, Куала-Лумпуре, Дубае, Лондоне и Москве, обеспечивая выполнения миссии SPE. Он был назначен исполнительным директором SPE в августе 2001 года. До этого назначения он занимал должность генерального менеджера по разведке и добыче нефти в Американском нефтяном институте (API) в Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия.

Марк Рубин отвечает за общее руководство SPE. Он разрабатывает совместно с Советом директоров стратегические и бизнес планы развития Общества и определяет цели, задачи, политики и программы организации. Он также руководит сотрудниками организацией, которые работают в офисах в Далласе, Хьюстоне, Куала-Лумпуре, Дубае, Лондоне и Москве, обеспечивая выполнения миссии SPE.

Он был назначен исполнительным директором SPE в августе 2001 года. До этого назначения он занимал должность генерального менеджера по разведке и добыче нефти в Американском нефтяном институте (API) в Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия. Он присоединился к API в 1988 году и занимал ряд должностей, работая в сфере федерального регулирования законодательных и нормативных вопросов, а также разработки технических стандартов.

Будучи членом SPE с 1979 года, Марк Рубин занимал должности инженера-нефтяника в Unocal в Хьюстоне и восточном Техасе с 1981 по 1987 год и в Buttes Resources в Далласе с 1987 по 1988 год. Г-н Рубин является членом Американского общества руководителей ассоциаций и Совета руководителей инженерных и научных обществ. Он был членом Национального нефтяного совета, Межгосударственной комиссии по нефтегазовому соглашению и Международной ассоциации производителей нефти и газа. Он получил степень бакалавра нефтепромыслового дела в Texas A&M University и степень магистра делового администрирования в Южном методическом университете.

ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЕ ДИРЕКТОРЫ

Технические директора отвечают за работу Общества по отдельным техническим дисциплинам и программам SPE.

Бурение
Дэвид Рэйд
NOV
Заканчивание
Терри Пэйлиш
Carbo Ceramics
Добыча, эксплуатация, проектирование и строительство
Роберт Пирсон
Glynn Resources
Охрана здоровья, труда, окружающей среды, безопасности и социальной ответственности
Аннамария Петроне
ENI
Описание пластовых систем и динамических процессов
Эрдал Озкан
Colorado School of Mines
Наука о данных и инженерная аналитика
Сильвиу Ливеску
Baker Hughes

Региональные директора

Общество SPE объединяет 11 регионов, выделенных на основании таких параметров, как: наличие секций в
регионе, географические, культурологические и геополитические аспекты и планов SPE на рост членства
в данном регионе. Каждый регион возглавляет региональный директор, который также входит в Совет
директоров.

Региональный директор 2021-2023
Игнатий Вольнов
Региональный директор 2018-2020
Айжана Джусупбекова