About SPE

SPE is the largest individual-member organization serving managers, engineers, scientists and other professionals in the upstream segment of the oil and gas industry.

  • 140,600
    SPE Members
  • from 144 Countries
  • 204
    Professional Sections
  • 411
    Student Chapters
  • 65,000 Students

From our beginning as a committee within the American Institute of Mining Engineers (AIME) in the early 1900s, SPE has grown into an independent, nonprofit global society with more than 140,600 members in 144 countries.

SPE is an essential resource for obtaining and disseminating information in the field of oil and gas exploration through publications, events, training courses and other tools posted on the SPEorg website. Specifically, SPE manages key industry resources, including OnePetro and PetroWiki, and publishes and publishes peer-reviewed journals, books and academic articles.

Every year we host over 100 conferences, seminars and other events around the world. All profits received by SPE from events and paid services are invested in other programs of the Society.

  • Taking into account the leading position in the world market and the rapid development of Russia and the countries of the Caspian region in the oil and gas industry, in 2007 SPE opened an office in Moscow. The opening of the Moscow office marked the international recognition of Russia in the global oil and gas market.
  • Presently there are 26 professional sections in the region including Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan. 36 student sections have been created under the leadership of regional specialized universities.

О Нас

SPE – крупнейшая некоммерческая организация, объединяющая инженеров, ученых, менеджеров и других специалистов нефтегазовой отрасли, занятых в сегменте разведки и добычи.

  • 140600
    членов SPE
  • из 144
    стран мира
  • 204
    профессиональных секций
  • 411
    студенческих секций
  • 65000
    студентов

С момента нашего создания в качестве комитета Американского института горных инженеров (AIME) в начале 1900-х годов SPE выросло в независимое некоммерческое глобальное сообщество, насчитывающее более 140600 членов в 144 странах.

SPE является важнейшим ресурсом получения и распространения информации в области разведки добычи нефти и газа через публикации, мероприятия, тренинг-курсы и другие инструменты, размещаемыена сайте SPEorg. В частности, SPE управляет ключевыми отраслевыми ресурсами, включая OnePetro и PetroWiki, а также издает и публикует научно-рецензруемые журналы, книги и научные статьи.

Каждый год мы проводим более 100 конференций, семинаров и других мероприятий по всему миру. Вся прибыль, получаемая SPE от проводимых мероприятий и платных сервисов, инвестируется в другие программы Общества.

  • Учитывая ведущую позицию на мировом рынке и стремительное развитие России и стран Каспийского региона в нефтегазовой отрасли, в 2007 году было принято решение открыть офис в Москве. Спустя всего один год, в 2008, Россия, Казахстан и Азербайджан были выделены в отдельный регион. Открытие Московского офиса обозначило международное признание России на мировом нефтегазовом рынке.
  • На данный момент в регионе работают 26 профессиональные сеsкции: в России, Белоруссии, Казахстане, Узбекистане, Азербайджане и Туркменистане. Под руководством региональных профильных вузов открыто 36 студенческие секции.