Welcome Message

Kres- Kurt-Butula.jpg Andrey-Bochkov.jpg Azamat-Ismagilov.jpg
Krešo Kurt Butula, Schlumberger Andrey Bochkov, Gazpromneft STC Azamat Ismagilov, Zarubezhneft

Dear colleagues!

We are glad to invite you to one of the largest Russian oil and gas events – the SPE Russian Petroleum Technology Conference which will take place on 15-17 October 2018 in Moscow, Russia.Уважаемые коллеги!

The global power sector is on the threshold of a big change: despite the complicated situation in the oil and gas industry, which emerged during the last few years and the focus on world alternative energy development, oil and gas industry is moving forward creatively dealing with the current challenges. Active digital transformation of the industry is one of the solutions for such challenges taking a new look at traditional production processes enhancing their efficiency.

Russian oil and gas industry is following the global development trends. International cooperation with the biggest oil and gas corporations allows Russian industry to enter the new stage of development and stabilize current situation. The obsolete machinery and technologies are gradually replaced, new technologies are implemented for field exploration, well construction, production etc. As a result companies start developing fields in new regions unavailable before due to the lack of resources.

SPE Russian Petroleum Technology Conference is a unique technical event aimed principally at knowledge and experience sharing that allows different specialists to present their papers and to listen to respected experts' presentations from Russia and other countries. During the conference, SPE is also carrying out the extensive youth programme oriented on both young professionals and students from oil and gas universities.
One of the key topics of the conference in 2018 will be the implementation of new highly effective technologies which would answer the technological challenges and would help to achieve the desirable results reducing time and costs without compromising oil production rate.

Among the conference topics the programme committee decided to include the following:

  • Well Construction – Drilling and Completion
  • Hard-to-Recover Reserves
  • Oil and Gas Production – Equipment and Technologies. Production Gathering and Processing
  • Well and Formation Testing. Formation Fluids Sampling and Evaluation
  • Oil Field Development
  • Static, Dynamic and Integrated Modeling
  • Oilfield Equipment. Development, Manufacturing and Best Practices
  • Digital Technologies for Oil and Gas Industry
  • Geomechanics, etc.

We are looking forward to seeing you at the 2018 conference!

Programme Committee

Programme Committee Cochairs:

  • Andrey Bochkov, Gazpromneft STC
  • Krešo Kurt Butula, Schlumberger
  • Azamat Ismagilov, Zarubezhneft
  • Anton Ablaev, Schlumberger
  • Oljas Akimkulov, Schlumberger
  • Alexey Alekseev, Gazpromneft STC
  • Irina Bobb, Geoexpert Service
  • Kirill Bogachev, Independent Expert
  • Stanislav Buchinsky, Tyumen Petroleum Research Centre
  • Alexey Cheremisin, Skoltech
  • Vladimir Dedov, LUKOIL
  • Pavel Dobrokhleb, Schlumberger
  • Dmitry Eydinov, Rock Flow Dynamics
  • Ildar Fayzullin, Gazpromneft STC
  • Konstantin Fedorov, Institute of Physical and Technical Sciences, Tyumen State University
  • Alexander Fillipov, Yugranefteprom
  • Yury Golovatsky, Baker Hughes
  • Pavel Grishin, VNIIneft
  • Fedor Grishko, SPD
  • Andrey Kharitonov, Halliburton
  • Sergey Kolbikov, NOVATEK
  • Dmitry Korost, Lomonosov MSU, Oil and Gas Center
  • Dmitry Kostin, Gazprom Neft
  • Andrey Kravchenko, Baker Hughes
  • Vyacheslav Kretsul, Schlumberger
  • Andrey Larionov, Visuray
  • Alexander Lomukhin, ROSPAN INTERNATIONAL
  • Boris Lukin, Total
  • Pavel Markov, Yuni-Concord
  • Irina Morozova, Baker Hughes
  • Ilkam Mukhametshin, Resman
  • Arslan Nasybullin, TatNIPIneft
  • Arthur Nateganov, Total
  • Marat Nukhaev, Siberian Federal University
  • Kirill Ovchinnikov, GEOSPLIT
  • Yury Petrakov, Geosteering Technologies
  • Oleg Pichugin, CONCORD
  • Mikhail Popov, Halliburton
  • Mikhail Pustovalov, Oil Energy
  • Sergei Redkin, Weatherford
  • Martin Rylance,BP
  • Alexey Pustovskikh, Gazpromneft STC
  • Konstantin Rymarenko, Independent Expert
  • Petr Ryabtsev, Akros
  • Evgeny Sapsalev, Surgutneft
  • Anton Serebrennikov, Belorusneft
  • Ravil Shaibakov, Rosneft
  • Alexander Shandrygin, DeGolyer and MacNaughton Corp.
  • Suleyman Sitdikov, Rosneft
  • Tatyana Smagina, Tyumen Petroleum Research Centre
  • Nikolay Smirnov, PetroGM
  • Alexey Sobolev, Geosteering Technologies
  • Vyacheslav Solonitsyn, OILTEAM Engineering
  • Dmitry Surnachev, Roxar Services
  • Sergey Tikhotsky, IPE RAS
  • Alexander Timchuk, ZapSibNIIGG
  • Rim Valiullin, GeoTEK
  • Oleg Zhdaneev, Schlumberger
  • Andrey Zozulya, Volgogas