SPE Unveils Regional Award Winners for 2017

Posted on 20 June 2017

SPE's regional awards are designed to recognize those members who've contributed exceptional service and leadership to the society, as well as those who've made major professional contributions to their technical disciplines at the regional level. These awards are handed out at region and section meetings. 

We congratulate Russia and Caspian Regional Awards Winners:

  • Distinguished Corporate Support Award:
  • Drilling Engineering Award
    • Sanzhar Zharkeshov, Merlin ERD Ltd
  • Formation Evaluation Award
    • Elrad Iskakov, Tengizchevroil
  • Health, Safety, Security, Environment and Social Responsibility Award
    • Elena Glebova, Gubkin University
  • Management and Information Award
    • Oleg Zhdaneev, Schlumberger
  • Production and Operations
    • Boris Nikitin, Gubkin University
  • Reservoir Description and Dynamics
    • Konstantin Fyodorov, Tyumen State University
  • Regional Service Award
    • Theodore Etchison, Chevron International E&P
    • Denis Rohentsev
    • Mars Khasanov, Gazprom Neft PJSC
  • Distinguished Achievement Award for Petroleum Engineering Faculty
    • Rakhim Sidikhodzhaev, Tashkent State Technical University
  • Young Member Outstanding Service Award
    • Turan Eminbeyli, BP AGT
    • Veronika Korepanova, LUKOIL-Engineering

To find out more about the SPE Awards ad Regional Awards, see the photos from the previous Awards Ceremony, please visit the "Awards" webpage.

Find out "How to Nominate a Colleague".